Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Our Board

The IPAY Board is a dedicated group of individual leaders in the field of performing arts for young audiences providing expertise, leadership and assistance to the organization. The group is comprised of experts in the field of performing arts for youth, including accomplished artists and artistic or programming directors, arts marketers and administrators, arts education directors, children's festival directors, and artist managers and agents. Board requirements include attending meetings in person twice a year, in June and at the annual Showcase Conference in January. Additionally, board members are expected to serve on committees, which provide them many hands-on tasks in the operation of the organization as well as up to 12 hours of their time per month.  Board members typically serve two three-year terms. Should you be interested in becoming a part of the IPAY Board, we invite you to apply by filling out our nomination application [54K .pdf file]. Applications are due December 1, 2017, for terms beginning January 2018.


Executive Committee


Mr. Ray Gargano
Director of Programming & Community Engagement
Luther Burbank Center for the Performing Arts
50 Mark West Springs Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
United States
Email Ray

Vice President

Mr. James Weiner
Managing Director
Boat Rocker Entertainment
225 Mt. Hope Blvd
Hastings onHudson, NY 10706

Email Jim



Ms. Carolyn Elliott

Director of Programming
The Broad Stage
Santa Monica, CA

United States
Email Carolyn

Vice President, Committees
Jennifer Hartmann Luck
Education & Outreach Director
Paramount & Stateside Theatres
713 N. Congress Ave
Austin, TX 78701
Email Jennifer

Wendy Bable
Freelance Director & Creative Consultant
Philadelphia, PA
United States
Email Wendy

Chair, Selection Committee
Ms. Rebecca M. Podsednik

Assistant Director, Programming
Lincoln Center Education

New York, NY
United States
Email Rebecca


Board Members At Large

Ms. Nadine Asswad

Artist Representative

Nadine Asswad Agency

Montréal, Québec



Email Nadine

Ms. Mara McEwin

Artistic Director

Treehouse Shakers, Inc.

New York, NY

United States


E-mail Mara

Mr. Jairo Ontiveros

Director of Arts Education and Community Engagement
Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County
Miami, FL
Email Jairo

Mr. Douglas Irvine
Artistic Director
Visible Fictions Theatre Company
Glasgow, Scotland
Email Douglas

Ms. Saskia Janse
Co-Founder, Speeltheater Holland
Artistic Director, Speeltheater Holland STUDIO
Edam, Netherlands
Email Saskia

James Packard
Long Island Children's Museum Theater
Garden City, NY
Email James


Laura A. Maness
Supervisor of Community Education Programs

Popejoy Hall
Albuquerque, NM
Email Laura

Andy Packer

Artistic Director

Slingsby Theatre Company

Adelaide, Australia


E-mail Andy


Mr. William Massolia

Artistic Director

Griffin Theatre Co

Chicago, IL

United States


Email William

Mr. Simon Shaw

Shaw Entertainment Group

Great Barrington, MA

United States


E-mail Simon





more Calendar

12/22/2017 » 1/1/2018
IPAY Office Closed

Our membership comprises a worldwide network of artists, producers, presenters, agents, educators, and students. Our mission is to create opportunities for key stakeholders to engage around support of performing arts experiences for young audiences. Click here to learn more.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal